Student Information

The purpose of these Guidelines is to provide you with general information about studying with the Institute of Commercial Management (ICM). The early sections below provide general information about ICM and its programmes. Later sections give details about ICM Certificate (NQF* Level 4 Diploma), Diploma (NQF Level 5 Diploma), Advanced Diploma (NQF Level 6 Diploma), Graduate Diploma (NQF Level 6 Diploma) and Post Graduate Diploma Awards (NQF Level 7 Diploma). Please note that not all Levels are available for all programmes.

ICM Articulation Agreements with Universities

Learning, Teaching and Assessment Strategy

ICM Qualifications and Progression

Student Registration & Course/Level Entry Requirements

Examinations and Results

Subject Advice, Educational Guidance and Student Support


Students with Specific Learning Difficulties

Copies of Past Examination Papers and Other Forms of Assessment

Conversion of Single Subject Diplomas into a Professional Award

Please forward any comments or suggestions relating to the contents to

*NQF: the UK National Qualifications Framework